Caffe Cino Pictures

Milligan Movies

Posted in Uncategorized by Robert on January 1, 1936

Buy Cino T-Shirt HERE, Cino Book HERE.
Buy DVD Lecture on the Cino

<<<Back to Josef Bush and Bill Haislip’s 1970 Scandal On to Hope Stansbury in Milligan Movies and Elsewhere>>>

Nothing is more ironic than that Caffe Cino actors (who participated in so many profound plays pleading for love and beauty) should be best-known for acting in the grungy, gory, gruesome cult-films of schlockmaster ANDY MILLIGAN.
Read about Andy Milligan’s movies here! See a Book about Andy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Cristina Moscini said, on February 27, 2014 at 7:27 pm

    It is very kind of you, i really appreciate ! Thank you Robert for taking the time to respond.
    Best regards.

  2. Robert said, on February 27, 2014 at 11:08 am

    Anthony was in two or three plays for me at various small theatres around 1965-66, and he was in several Andy Milligan movies. Aside from working with him, I didn’t know him very well. Here is a not-very-good photo of him in a play of mine. and here is his IMDb page, which lists just three Milligan movies. Sorry I can’t do more for you.

  3. Cristina Moscini said, on February 27, 2014 at 10:55 am

    I would like to have information on actor Anthony Moscini. Even if i never knew him, he was related to my father side. I also heard he did shows off-Broadway in the period of late ’60s – early ’70s. Is it accurate ?
    If it is possible to obtain information on his work, filmography, and if his movies are available online.
    Thank you.

  4. Robert Patrick said, on January 23, 2014 at 6:02 pm

    Dean died some years ago. i do not know the details.

  5. Beverly said, on January 23, 2014 at 5:23 pm

    Does anyone know where Dean Selmier is?

  6. Randy said, on March 25, 2013 at 6:04 am

    I have not read it. I am in the process of moving, thank you Gov (Moonbeam) Brown. I work for the state, in corrections. And To think I voted for him. Oh well, who knows that Meg (Pigface) Whitman would have done. Probably just fired all of us and let the inmates run amoke. So I can not do to much as far as reading, buying books, etc… Till I am setteled in my new hell hole. I am not on facebook. I will save this e mail so when I am set I can ref back to it and look it up. I saw that no one wrote on here for over a year so I was shocked to see that you answered. I’ll keep in touch. I am fascinated with the whole Andy Milligan, Cino cafe era. I’d love to discuss it all. Randy

  7. Robert said, on March 24, 2013 at 4:08 pm

    Have you read the new book about Andy, “Gutter Auteur?” Are you on Facebook? I’m on it as Robert Patrick Playwright.

  8. Randy said, on March 24, 2013 at 3:01 pm

    I am a big fan of Andy. I just read the book by Jimmy McConough. The Sex – gore netherworld. I wish i could have met Andy. Randy. hopestreet11@aol

  9. George Birimisa said, on February 17, 2011 at 12:31 pm

    Andy–Love and Peace

  10. Robert Patrick said, on April 6, 2009 at 11:46 pm

    Please include an e-mail address when you make a Comment. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

